Music & Media

Selection of recent compositions (get in touch if interested in recordings or scores!)

PlanetWoman (2024)
For VoNo (cond. Lone Larsen)
Choir (SATB, 6 voices)
Composition in collaboration with Lone Larson, VoNo
in the framework of Zsuzsanna Ardó’s project PlanetWoman
Text: Zsuzsanna Ardó
Premiere: April 19, 2024, Stockholm, Folkoperan/URUK fest

The Enchanted Forest (2023)
For Musa Horti (cond. Peter Dejans)
Premiere: February 1, 2024, Grimde, Sint-Pieter en Pauluskerk

Trails of Traces (2023)
Electroacoustic piece
Premiere: 9 November 2023, as part of the audiovisual performance Reconnecting (with) Traces by Milana Novčić, Nina Perovic, Thomas van Walle and Birgitta Flick, Moderna Galerija, Muzeji i galerije Podgorice.

Stundenblume (2023)
Viola solo
For Mehdi Hesamizadeh
Not premiered yet

Circular Composition III (2023)
Electroacoustic piece
Premiere: 30 March, 2023, Copenhagen, EPARM Conference at RDAM
Circular Composition III (2023)

Circular Composition II (2022)
Tenor saxophone solo
Premiere: March 13, 2022, Berlin, Towards Sound Festival @ HilbertRaum, Birgitta Flick (saxophone)

Nocturne (2020/22), to Edith Södergran’s poem Nocturne
Original: For Discant choir SSA (2020), not premiered yet. Published by Gehrmans Musikförlag.
New Fassung: For Discant choir SSA + TB + alto saxophone (2022), Premiere: May 31, 2022, Berlin, Staatsoper Apollosaal, Jugendchor der Staatsoper Berlin & Claudia Meures (Alto sax)
Video about Nocturne

Webungen (2021)
Premiere: September 1, 2021, Berlin Kesselhaus

Tau (2021)
Guitar / Flute
For Aulus Duo, video release:

Kamanoina (2020)
For The Swedish Wind Ensemble
Premiere: September 25, 2020, KMH/Streaming, Stockholm

Sterne (2019-2020)
For Bohuslän BigBand, Sweden

LYSSNA (2019-2020), music to the Biblical Psalms 39 & 40
For Vokalensemblen i Sundbyberg, Sofia Lärkfors, Eva Lindal, Ragnhild Kvist, Simon Skogh, Mauritz Agnas, Sebastian Voegler
Made possible through a cooperation between KMH, Stockholm, and Stockholms stift, Svenska Kyrkan
Premiere: February 1, 2020, Stockholms Stift’s Church Music Festival Jubilate, Adolf Fredriks kyrkan, Stockholm

Lehre uns bedenken (Psalm 90) (2019, reviewed 2020)
For choir SATB, not premiered yet

Zunehmendes Licht (2018)
For Per Texas Johansson (cl) and student chamber ensemble of KMH, Stockholm
Premiere: December 7, 2018, KMH, Stockholm

Phox (2018)
For Alto saxophone, Flugelhorn, Guitar, Violone, Double Bass
Finalist Piece of Neuer Deutscher Jazzpreis, 2018
Premiere: March 23, 2018, Finals of Neuer Deutscher Jazzpreis 

Selected recordings of the past years